Jesse Hall and the Columns

Jesse Hall and the Columns

Jesse Hall at dusk
Jesse Hall and the Columns

Welcome to the School of Visual Studies

The University of Missouri College of Arts and Science is pleased to announce the formation of the School of Visual Studies. The school is a merger of the programs in art, art history, film studies, and digital storytelling. Our mission is to explore the visual arts in their full complexity through interdisciplinary studies in history, cultural theory, and foundations of practice. This dynamic, innovative school situates the University of Missouri at the cutting edge of art, media, and theory in the 21st century.

View SVS flyer


Jo StealeyDirector, Jo Stealey
102 Swallow Hall
573-882-7547
 


Looking for Spring 2019 art history courses in myZou? The Art History Program is the first to use the new SVS curriculum abbreviation, so scroll down the program list in myZou until you reach VS_ARH. There we are!   

Events

Double Booked Grads, Double Booked
Friday, December 7, 2018 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Double Booked, Double Booked
Saturday, December 8, 2018 12:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, January 28, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, February 21, 2019 (All day)
Monday, February 25, 2019 (All day) to Friday, March 8, 2019 (All day)
Monday, March 11, 2019 (All day) to Friday, March 15, 2019 (All day)
Monday, March 18, 2019 (All day) to Friday, March 22, 2019 (All day)